Share Good News

Saturday evening saw our 2018 Annual Awards Evening take place at Arundel Cricket Club.

A lovely evening started with a great spread of food, then all sat down to enjoy slide show reviews of the year from Sue and Darren. We hope to show the long slide show during a club night – over 1500 pictures with thanks to Denise Brown in particular!

We said thank you to our Club Captains from last season and presented them with a small gift.

We then announced Abby Smith as our new Club Captain for this season.

Then came the main event – the Annual Awards!

Our winners were:

Top Swimmer of the Year: Georgie Howell

Senior Swimmer of the Year: Tom Hogg

Junior Swimmer of the Year: Ella Thornburg

Whipps Trophies: Becky Smith & Alfie Davis

Instructors Trophies: Issy Charnock & Matty Smith

30th Anniversary Trophy: Fliss Harris

21st Anniversary Trophy: Ashton Netherwood

Sibyl Tarvis Trophy: Abby Smith

Partnership Trophy: Helen Smith

Congratulations to you all!


Related posts