Picture of Diary Page

Share Good News

First Friday
The first Friday of each month (unless shown otherwise in the Club Diary) will be a chance to meet with Sue, the Committee or a special guest on swimming topics of interest. We’re going to kick off with Sue on Friday 8th March (this is second Friday!) with details on new club awards and squad structure once we move to the new pool. Meet in the Cafe at 7pm to hear more.

Littlehampton Open Meets
All our swimmers 9+ are eligible to enter. For everyone else we need lots of help at these important fundraising events too – even if just for an hour to help on the door, hand out drinks or just give someone else a break to have some lunch and watch their child race! Please keep these dates free in your diary (there is no training on these dates either).

  • Easter Open – Sunday 14th April
  • County Qualifier – Sunday 22nd September
  • January Splash – Sunday 5th January 2020

Club Championships
All our swimmers, including Masters can enter the 50m and 200m events. Others subject to coach agreement. We expect all swimmers to attend our Club Championships Sunday 7th July with Family Picnic too!

In addition we have our Middle and Long Distance Events:

  • 800m / 1500m Freestyle – Sunday 17th November
  • 400m Individual Medley – Friday 22nd November
  • 400m Freestyle – Sunday 24th November

Summer Programme and Party
Our Summer Programme will run from Monday 22nd July -Sunday 1st September with a three week break from Monday 29th July. We plan a end of Summer BBQ Party at Arundel Lido on Saturday 31st August

Awards Night
A chance to hear Sue’s review of the season, photo gallery and dance the night away! To be held on Saturday 28th September

Bonfire Gala
A repeat of our first ever gala in 2018 – we’ll agin hope to have a Novice Style gala with swimmers from other local clubs on Sunday 27th October

All dates subject to change but please mark these down in your diary now! External Open Meets and Team and League Galas will be added to the diary and emailed to (potentially) eligible swimmers.